سقيا | في الميدان

تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

 في الميدان

 في الميدان

ترسيخ قيم العطاء

في سعينا لتوفير المياه النظيفة، منحنا موظفي هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الفرصة للانضمام لرحلاتنا التطوعية، ليشهدوا أثر أعمالنا في الميدان خلال مسيرتنا لتوفير المياه النظيفة. تمنح هذه الزيارات الفرصة لمتطوعينا ليلقوا نظرة عن كثب للتحديات التي تواجهها بعض الشعوب في الحصول على المياه. كما تلقي الضوء على أهمية المصادر النظيفة للمياه كدافع للنمو المستدام. ومن خلال هذه الزيارات، يدرك المتطوعين قدرة المياه النظيفة على تحويل الوقت الذي غالباً ما يتم قضاءه سعيا ً في الحصول على المياه إلى وقت يمكن استثماره في طلب العلم، والعمل، إضافةً إلى قدرته على تحسين الصحة وكسر دائرة الفقر.

وُضعت برامجنا لتشجيع ثقافة التطوع والعمل الإنساني من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى العالم. كما نمنح متطوعينا الفرصة لترك أثردائماً في حياة الأشخاص المستفيدين من مبادراتنا. إن التجربة، والذكريات التي يكتسبها المتطوعين ترسخ قيم العطاء وتلهمهم لتصبح دافعاً لمزيد من العطاء وخدمة المجتمع والعالم. كما يكتسبون الفرصة لتطوير مهارات جديدة، و تساهم في تنمية خبراتهم ومهاراتهم. 

تجدون أدناه نبذة عن بعض الرحلات التي شارك فيها متطوعونا من خلال برنامج التطوع الدولي الذي يتم تنظيمه بالتعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية. 

مصر2018: أيادي زايد

نظمنا في سبتمبر 2018، وبالتعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية، رحلة "أيادي زايد" لصعيد مصر، شارك فيها 8 متطوعون من هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي. قاموا خلالها بزيارة محافظة قنا للعمل على عدة مبادرات تنموية وتشغيلية.

اقرأ المزيد

Egypt 2018: Ayadi Zayed
hand field1

أوغندا 2018

 في يونيو من عام 2018، وبالتعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية، أرسلنا 11 متطوعاً إلى قرية كابيجي في أوغندا للعمل على تنفيذ مشاريع المياه، وترميم مدرستين، وتزويد المجتمع المحلي ببعض الحاجات الأساسية. 

اقرأ المزيد

صعيد مصر 2017: "رحلة الخير"

 في ديسمبر من عام 2017، وتماشياً مع أهداف "عام الخير"، أرسلنا 12 متطوعاً إلى صعيد مصر لمدة 8 أيام. وقد عمل الفريق خلال الرحلة على تركيب شبكات توزيع مياه نظيفة في محافظات قنا وأسوان والأقصر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تضمنت الرحلة عدة مشاريع تنموية وتشغيلية لمؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية. 

اقرأ المزيد

hand field3
hand field4

طاجكستان 2017: رسالة الخير

في عام 2017، وبالتعاون مع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي ومؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانية، أرسلنا 14 متطوعاً للمشاركة في رحلة "رسالة الخير" لجمهورية طاجكستان لأول مرة. أطلق المتطوعون خلالها مشروع تنموي في قرية كازنوك لتوفير مياه شرب لأكثر من 45000 شخص.

اقرأ المزيد

hand field footer

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

HANDS IN THE FIELD

HANDS IN THE FIELD

EMBEDDING THE VALUES OF GIVING

DEWA employees are provided an opportunity to join us on our trips and witness our work in the field as we help provide clean water. Such time spent in the field, gives our volunteers a personal and close view that highlights the importance of clean water and its ability to drive sustainable growth. The volunteers get to witness how access to safe water and sanitation turns time spent into time saved, allows communities more time to pursue education and work opportunities, improves people’s health, and breaks the cycle of poverty.

Our volunteers have the opportunity to leave a lasting impact on the people we serve. The experience and memories they take back define the values of giving and inspire them to give more to their communities and the world. Our volunteers also gain develop new skills and build on existing experience and knowledge.

Below, you will find some of the trips that our volunteers participated in, through our joint volunteering programme with the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Humanitarian and Charity Establishment (MBRHC). Our programmes encourage a culture of volunteerism and humanitarian work from the UAE to the world.

EGYPT 2018:
‘AYADI ZAYED’

In September 2018 and in collaboration with MBRHC, we organised “Ayadi Zayed” volunteering trip to Upper Egypt. Eight volunteers from DEWA participated and we visited the Governorate of Qena and engaged in several humanitarian, social and operational projects.

Read More

Egypt 2018: Ayadi Zayed
hand field1

UGANDA 2018

In June 2018, in collaboration with our sister entity, MBRHC , we sent 11 volunteers to Kabigi village in Uganda to work on implementing water projects, renovating two schools and provide the community with basic needs.

Read More

UPPER EGYPT 2017: ‘REHLAT ALKHAIR’

In December 2017 and in line with the Year of Giving, we sent 12 volunteers to Upper Egypt for eight days. While there, the team worked on the installation of clean water distribution networks in the governorates of Qena, Aswan and Luxor. The trip also included several operational projects by MBRHC.

Read More

hand field3
hand field4

TAJIKISTAN 2017: MESSAGE FOR HOPE

In collaboration with DEWA and MBRHC, we sent 14 volunteers to participate in the ‘Risalat Khair’ trip to the Republic of Tajikistan for the first time. The volunteers launched a sustainable development project in Kaznok village to provide drinking water to over 45,000 people.

Read More

hand field footer