سقيا | عام زايد

تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

عام زايد

عام زايد

مبادرات

في عام زايد 2018، التزمنا في المضي قدماً بالإرث الحضاري والإنساني لزايد الخير بمناسبة مرور 100 عام على ميلاد الأب والمؤسس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. حيث نفذنا 6 مبادرات محلية ودولية نابعة من فكر ورؤية المغفور له، وفق استراتيجية مدروسة تركز على الاستدامة، والحفاظ على البيئة ومواردها الطبيعية، وخدمة؛ وهي المبادئ السامية التي رسخها زايد الخير في نفوس أبنائه من حب للبذل والعطاء وتقديم يد العون للمحتاجين والمنكوبين في كل مكان.
Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

مبادرة 100 متطوع

مبادرة شجّعت وعزّزت ثقافة العمل التطوّعي والإنساني بين موظفي هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي وفئة الشّباب. حيث شارك في هذه المبادرة أكثر من 100 متطوع من خلال مختلف المبادرات خلال عام 2018.

عرض الصورة >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100 مشروع للمياه

قمنا بتنفيذ 100 مشروع لتزويد أكثر من 125 ألف شخص في 12 دولة بمياه الشرب النقية والآمنة.

عرض الصورة >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100 وقف للمياه

من خلال هذه المبادرة، قمنا بتوفير 100 براد للمياه الصالحة للشرب في مختلف مخيمات ومساكن العمال في مختلف أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

عرض الصورة >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100 رسالة إلى زايد

مبادرة هدفت إلى جمع رسائل حب وتقدير موجهة إلى المغفور له الشيخ زايد من متطوعينا وموظفي هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، وأفراد المجتمع، وطلاب المدارس، والمستفيدين من المشاريع الإنسانية.

عرض الصورة >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

المبادرات الدولية

من خلال هذه المبادرة، قمنا بتنظيم زيارتين ميدانية تطوّعية دولية لجمهورية أوغندا وجمهورية مصر العربية بالتّعاون مع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي ومؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية، والإنسانية، لتنفيذ مشاريع مستدامة تخدم احتياجات الأسر والمجتمعات التي تواجه صعوبات في الحصول على المياه في أوغندا ومصر.

عرض الصورة >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

سُقيا
زايد

خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، وزعنا أكثر من 8 ملايين كوب ماء لخيم الإفطار والمساجد بالتعاون مع 15 جمعية ومنظمة خيرية في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. علاوة على ذلك، توسّعت المبادرة دولياً لأوّل مرة لتشمل 13 دولة، بالتّعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للأعمال الخيرية والإنسانيّة والتي شملت الدول التالية: جمهورية أوغندا، وجمهورية طاجيكستان، وجمهورية تشاد، وجمهورية مصر العربية، وجمهورية البرازيل الاتحادية، وكندا، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وفلسطين، وجمهورية الفلبين، والجمهورية التونسية، والمملكة الأردنية الهاشمية، وأوكرانيا، وجمهورية بنغلاديش الشعبية.

عرض الصورة >

year zayed

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

YEAR OF ZAYED

YEAR OF ZAYED

INITIATIVES

In the Year of Zayed 2018, Suqia committed to carry forward the philanthropic legacy of Sheikh Zayed, founder of the UAE, by fostering the UAE’s pioneering and global position in pursuing humanitarian initiatives. Suqia implemented 6 initiatives serving its mission while embedding the themes of sustainability and leadership of the Year of Zayed, and more specifically, marking 100 years since the birth of the founding father of the UAE
Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100 VOLUNTEERS INITIATIVE

This initiative encouraged and promoted a culture of volunteerism and humanitarian work among DEWA’s employees and youth. More than 100 volunteers participated in our initiatives and activities during 2018
.

View Image >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100
WATER PROJECTS

Suqia implemented 100 water projects that helped serve more than 125,000 people in 12 countries with safe and clean water.



View Image >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100
WATER ENDOWMENTS

Through this initiative, we provided 100 water cooler units in various labour camps across the UAE.



View Image >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

100 LETTERS TO
ZAYED

A compassionate initiative that collected heart-warming letters addressed to the late Sheikh Zayed from Suqia’s volunteers, DEWA employees, community members, school students and beneficiaries from Suqia’s projects.






View Image >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

INTERNATIONAL
INITIATIVES

Through this initiative, we organised two international voluntary field visits to Uganda and Upper Egypt in cooperation with our sister entity, the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Charity and Humanitarian Establishment (MBRHC) and DEWA to implement sustainable water projects that served the needs of communities in Uganda and Upper Egypt.



View Image >

Odoo - Sample 3 for three columns

SUQIA
ZAYED

During the Holy Month of Ramadan, Suqia distributed more than 8 million water cups for Ramadan Iftar tents and mosques in collaboration with 15 charity organisations and associations across the UAE. Moreover, the initiative extended internationally for the first time to 13 countries, in collaboration with MBRHC. These countries included Uganda, Tajikistan, Chad, Egypt, Brazil, Canada, the USA, Palestine, the Philippines, Tunisia, Jordan, Ukraine and Bangladesh.

View Image >

year zayed