تم إطلاق الدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه.  اقرأ المزيد >>

فئات الجائزة

فئات الجائزة

تتكون الجائزة من 4 فئات رئيسية، تستهدف منظمات رائدة ومراكز بحثية ومبتكرين من جميع أنحاء العالم، لتحفيز المشاركين على التوصل إلى حلول مبتكرة تعمل بالطاقة المتجددة بهدف إنتاج، أو توزيع، أو تخزين، أو مراقبة الجودة، أو تحلية، أو تنقية المياه:
Odoo • Image and Text

جائزة المشاريع المبتكرة

الوصف

يجب أن يكون المشروع المقدّم مشروعاً مبتكراً و تجارياً أو جاهزاً لكي يكون تجارياً  (أي انه تجاوز المرحلة التجريبية) مع إثبات نتائج قابلة للقياس وأن يكون المشروع قيد التشغيل لمدة 3 أشهر على الأقل كحد ادنى قبل اغلاق باب استقبال الطلبات. يمكن أن يشمل المشروع نظام واحد أو مجموعة من الأنظمة التي تطبقها نفس الشركة في مواقع مختلفة. يجب ان يعتمد المشروع استخدام الطاقة المتجددة فقط لإنتاج المياه الآمنة الصالحة للشرب بما يتماشى مع معايير منظمة الصحة العالمية  (WHO) بشأن جودة مياه الشرب، إضافة إلى توضيح الابتكار من حيث السعة الإنتاجية، والقيود الفنية، وأنظمة التطهير، ومتطلبات التشغيل والصيانة ,تحسين الكفاءة والفعالية من حيث التكلفة. ويجب أن تتوافق فوائد المشروع مع متطلبات منظمة الصحة العالمية الخاصة بتوفير المياه في الحالات غير الطارئة، أي أنها توفر على الأقل 30 لتراّ للشخص يومياً*.

الفئة المستهدفة:

المؤسسات الحكومية وشبه الحكومية والخاصة والمنظمات غير الحكومية (NGOs)

Odoo • Image and Text

جائزة الابتكارات الفردية

الوصف

على المشارك في هذه الفئة تقديم مساهمة واحدة أو أكثر لتمكين الحلول التكنولوجية المبتكرة لمعالجة قضية شح المياه، وذلك بالاعتماد على الطاقة المتجددة لإنتاج مياه صالحة للشرب بما يتمشى مع معايير منظمة الصحة العالمية بشأن جودة مياه الشرب (WHO)  يجب تقديم نبذة عامة عن أبحاثهم وإسهاماتهم التطبيقية في تحقيق أهداف الجائزة، إضافة إلى الوثائق الداعمة ذات الصلة (المنشورات العلمية براءات الاختراع، صور النموذج الأولي وموصفاته الخ).

الفئة المستهدفة:

الأفراد

Odoo • Image and Text

جائزة الابتكار في البحث والتطوير

الوصف

يجب أن يكون المشروع المقدّم نموذجاً أولياً أونموذجاً تجريبياً أو  حلاً مطبقاً مبتكراً  مع إثبات نتائج  قابلة للقياس. ويجب أن يكون المشروع قد تم تطويره وتنفيذه دون الاستعانة بطرف ثالث بهدف استخراج مياه صالحة للشرب وآمنة من مصادر طبيعية بما يتماشى مع معايير منظمة الصحة العالمية  (WHO) . ويتعين أن يكون تشغيله معتمداً فقط على الطاقة المتجددة حال تركيبه في الموقع، دون أن يؤثر ذلك على جدواه الاقتصادية.  ويفضل أن يكون المشروع بمثابة حل يسهل تركيبه وتشغيله وصيانته دون الحاجة لمختصين أو معدات خاصة، وفي بيئات وظروف متعددة وقاسية، بالاعتماد على تقنيات منخفضة التكاليف ويمكن صيانتها بسهولة.

الفئة المستهدفة:

الأفراد، أو الفرق من مؤسسات غير ربحية تعليمية وأكاديمية، ومراكز أبحاث مستقلة أو ملحقة بمنظمات حكومية أو شبه حكومية.

Odoo • Image and Text

جائزة الحلول المبتكرة للأزمات

الوصف

يجب أن يكون المشروع نظاماً او نظاماً ادارياً مبتكراً  لتقديم المساعدات الطارئة من خلال توفير مياه نظيفة وآمنة صالحة للشرب للمجتمعات المتضررة جراء أزمات معلنة عالمياً مثل الكوارث الطبيعية أو الأحداث المأساوية. ويمكن أن يتكون المشروع من نظام واحد أو مجموعة من الأنظمة التي تطبقها نفس الشركة في مواقع أو مجتمعات مختلفة، ويمكن تنفيذه في غضون 48 ساعة. ويجب أن يكون قد تم تنفيذ المشروع ميدانياً في إحدى حالات الطوارئ وأثبت قدرته على مساعدة 1,000 شخص محتاج على الأقل من خلال توفير المياه لهم أثناء المراحل الأولى الحرجة من تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية.

الفئة المستهدفة:

الشركات الصغيرة ومعاهد البحوث والمنظمات غير الحكومية

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

AWARD CATEGORIES

AWARD CATEGORIES

The Award is comprised of 4 main categories that target pioneering organisations, research centres, individuals, educational institutions, and innovators from all around the world to motivate participants to come up with innovative, renewable energy powered solutions with the aim to either produce, distribute, store, monitor, desalinate and/or purify water:
Odoo • Image and Text

INNOVATIVE PROJECTS AWARD

Description

The project submitted by the applicant must be an innovative and commercialized or a ready-to-be- commercialised (e.g. past pilot stage) solution with measurable results in operation for at least 3 months (minimum requirement) prior to the closing date of the application window. The project can consist of a single system or a pool of multiple systems that have been deployed by the same organisation in different locations. The project should rely on 100% use of renewable energy to produce safe drinking water in line with World Health Organisation (WHO) guidelines. It should demonstrate innovation in production capacity, overcoming technical limitations, disinfection systems, operation and maintenance requirements, while also improving efficiency and cost effectiveness. The project benefits should meet the WHO requirements for non-emergency water availability, that is, provide a minimum of 30 lit/person/day* to that intended recipients.

Intended Applicants:

Governmental, semi-governmental, private and non-governmental organizations.

Odoo • Image and Text

INNOVATIVE INDIVIDUAL AWARD

Description

The individual applying to this category should have developed one or more contributions to enable innovative technological solutions to address water scarcity, which can use renewable energy to produce safe drinking water in line with World Health Organisation (WHO) guidelines. The applicant should submit an overview of their research and implementation contributions towards the aims of the award, along with all relevant supporting documents (scientific publications, patents, prototype photos and descriptions etc.)

Intended Applicants:

Individual applicants

Odoo • Image and Text

INNOVATIVE RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT AWARD

Description

The project submitted by the applicant must be an innovative and prototyped, piloted or deployed solution, with the ability to demonstrate measurable results. The project must be developed and executed by the applicant with the aim of extracting safe drinking water from natural sources in line with World Health Organisation (WHO) guidelines. The project should be able to operate exclusively on renewable energy once deployed in the field without affecting its economic viability. The project should preferably be a solution that is easily installed, operated and maintained without the need for highly specialised skills and tools and should be able to operate reliably in different and harsh ambient conditions, using low cost and maintenance friendly technology.

Intended Applicants:

Individuals or teams from non-profit, educational and academic institutions and research centres that are independent or annexed to governmental or semi-governmental organisations.

Odoo • Image and Text

INNOVATIVE CRISIS SOLUTIONS AWARD

Description

The applicant’s project must be an innovative system or management system to offer emergency relief by providing clean and safe drinking water in communities that have been affected by internationally declared crises, such as natural disasters, or catastrophic events. The project can consist of a single system or a pool of multiple systems deployed by the same organisation in different locations or communities, and have the ability to be deployed within 48 hours. The project must have been field deployed in an emergency and proven to have aided at least 1,000 people in need of fresh water during the initial critical phases of humanitarian assistance.

Intended Applicants:

Small enterprises, research institutions, and NGOs