سقيا | إشراك الشباب

تنويه: تم تمديد فترة إستقبال الطلبات للدورة الثالثة من جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية للمياه حتى 31 مايو 2021  اقرأ المزيد >>

إشراك الشباب

إشراك الشباب

العطاء من أجل المستقبل

 يتطلب حجم أزمة المياه جهوداً دولية، وعدداً من المناهج المختلفة والتي تتعدى مجرد منح المياه. في حين أن 2,6 مليار شخص قد حظوا بفرص أفضل للوصول إلى مصادر مياه شرب منذ عام 1990، نجد أنه لا يزال 844 مليون شخصاً حرموا من الحصول على المياه النظيفة. ونحن نؤمن في سقيا الامارات بأن الاستثمار في جيلنا المستقبلي يعد أحد الطرق لمعالجة هذه المشكلة. فبتعليم، وتمكين شبابنا، نرسخ قيم العطاء التي ستتوارث جيلاً بعد جيل. 

 تعد المياه أحد الحقوق الأساسية للإنسان، وأحد محفزات النمو المستدام والتنمية. ومن المهم أن تبقى الأجيال المستقبلية على وعي بالارتباط الوثيق بين المياه والأمن الغذائي والزراعة والتعليم واستقرار المناخ والمساواة بين الجنسين. ولا يمكن للناس التطور، والازدهار إذا كانوا مرغمين على قضاء ساعات في محاولة إيجاد المياه النظيفة، ونقلها كل يوم. إن نقص المياه النظيفة، وأساسيات الصرف الصحي ببساطة يحتجز الناس في حلقة الفقر. لذا من المهم أن نربي جيلاً واعياً بقيمة المياه، وأن القوة تكمن في دفع الناس للأمام. 

في سقيا، تهدف برامجنا إلى:

نشر الوعي فيما يتعلق بأزمة المياه العالمية

تثقيف الشباب ليصبحوا مدركين لاستهلاكهم للمياه وسلوكهم

تمكين الشباب وإطلاق العنان لإبداعاتهم لتصميم عالم أفضل باستخدام التكنولوجيا الحديثة

ترسيخ مفاهيم الابتكار، والاستدامة، والعطاء

إلهام الأجيال المستقبلية، والمساعدة في إعداد قيادات شابة في مجال المساعدات الإنسانية

سوف يستمر العالم في مواجهة مستمرة مع التحديات المتعلقة بالمياه، ولكن معاً، ومع جيل مدرك، سنكون قادرين على معالجة أزمة المياه العالمية، وخلق مستقبل أفضل، حيث يتمتع جميع الناس بالوصول إلى مياه شرب نظيفة.

برنامج المياه: جواز السفر العالمي

 بالتعاون مع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، ومنظمة "سيرج للمياه" أطلقنا برنامج "المياه: جواز السفر العالمي" التعليمي التفاعلي لتوعية الطلاب للحفاظ على المياه، حيث يتم إطلاعهم على أزمة المياه وطرق المحافظة على موارد المياه المحلية من خلال مجموعة من الألعاب والأنشطة التعليمية. ويتطرق كل نشاط إلى أزمة المياه بطريقة مختلفة لجذب انتباه الأطفال بالكامل.

اقرأ المزيد

eyouth1
eyouth2

إطلاق الإمكانات مع برنامج سفراء الكربون

 لقد شهدنا نتائج مبهرة من خلال تبادل المعرفة، واستثمار الوقت، وتوجيه الشباب في ابتكار حلول مستدامة للتغلب على تحديات المياه العالمية. ولقد كانت سقيا الامارات أحد الرعاة الاستراتيجيين لبرنامج سفراء الكربون لعامين متتاليين. هذا البرنامج معد لإشراك الشباب، ومصمم ليؤثر، ويوجه جيل الشباب في مجال الاقتصاد الأخضر، والتنمية منخفضة الكربون. وتمَ إطلاق البرنامج من قبل هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بدعم من برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي وبالتعاون مع مركز دبي المتميز لضبط الكربون.

اقرأ المزيد

" التصدي لتحديات المياه"

 تحت شعار "التصدي لتحديات المياه"، كانت سقيا الامارات الراعي الرئيسي في مسابقة التصميم العالمية للأطفال "ديزايناثون" الأولى في دبي، في نوفمبر 2017. التي نجحت في إشراك الأطفال في أنشطة لتصميم وتطوير حلول مبتكرة لمعالجة، وحل القضايا المتعلقة بالمياه.

اقرأ المزيد

eyouth3
engaging youth

The 3rd cycle of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Water Award is now open. Read More >>

ENGAGING YOUTH

ENGAGING YOUTH

GIVING FOR THE FUTURE

The scale of the water crisis demands global efforts and many different approaches that extend beyond giving water. Despite 2.6 billion people gaining access to improved drinking water sources since 1990, there are still 663 million people without access to clean water. At Suqia, we believe investing in our future generation is one approach to tackle this. By educating and empowering our youth, we embed the values of giving for future generations.

Water is a basic human right and a driver for sustainable growth and development. It is important that our future generations are aware that water is critically linked with food security, agriculture, education, climate and gender equality. People cannot develop and prosper if they are forced to spend hours each day to find and transport clean water, lack of clean water and sanitation lock people in a cycle of poverty. It is important to us to build a generation that is aware of the value of water and how it drives people forward.

At Suqia, our different programmes and initiatives aim to:

Spread awareness on the global water crisis

Educate youth to become mindful of their water consumption and behaviour

Empower youth and unleash their creativity to design a better world using new technologies

Embed the concepts of innovation, sustainability and giving

Inspire future generations and help shape leaders of tomorrow in the field of humanitarian aid

The water challenge will continue to persist, and together with a conscious generation, we will be able to address the global water crisis and create a better future where all people have access to clean drinking water.

WATER: THE GLOBAL PASSPORT PROGRAMME

In collaboration with DEWA and Surge, we launched “Water: The Global Passport”, an interactive educational water conservation awareness programme where students learn about the water crisis and ways to conserve their local water resources through hands-on educational games and activities. Each activity approaches the water crisis in different ways and fully engages the children.

Read More

eyouth1
eyouth2

UNLOCKING POTENTIALS WITH THE CARBON AMBASSADOR PROGRAMME

We have witnessed outstanding outcomes by sharing knowledge, investing time and directing the youth in innovating sustainable solutions to overcome the global water challenges. Suqia has been a strategic sponsor for two consecutive years of the Carbon Ambassadors Programme (CAP), a youth engagement programme launched by DEWA with support from the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), and in cooperation with the Dubai Carbon Centre of Excellence (Dubai Carbon).

Read More

SOLVING WATER CHALLENGES

Under the theme: ‘Solving Water Challenges’, Suqia was key sponsor at the first Global Children’s Designathon (GCD) event in Dubai in November 2017. This one-day event brought children together to design and develop solutions and innovative concepts around water issues.

Read More

eyouth3
engaging youth